Home » About Us » Committees » Citizens Advisory Committee

Citizens Advisory Committee

The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is charged with bringing issues of public concern related to the protection of the Inland Bays and its watershed to the Center’s Board!

Join the Committee!

To join the Citizens Advisory Committee, you must 1) Attend one CAC meeting;  2) Complete an application and send it to the current CAC chair;  3) Submit a CV, resume or bio to the current CAC chair; and 4) Interview with the current CAC chair. 

Submit a Comment, Observation, or Concern

Have concerns about Delaware’s Inland Bays or the surrounding watershed? We want to hear them! Please complete the form at the link below and your comments will be reviewed by the committee at the next scheduled meeting.

                             Submit a Comment Now »

Citizens Café

The CAC hosts quarterly citizens gatherings at the Center for Inland Bays. Each gathering includes conversations and stories from the Center’s science team, staff, and local citizens. Please, join us over some light refreshments and share your stories and concerns about the Inland Bays watershed.

See the calendar on the right side of this page for a list of upcoming Citizens Café dates and stay tuned for topics. 

The next Citizens Café meeting will be held as an online video conference. Register HERE!

Click the link and it will prompt you to download Zoom (if it is not installed already on your computer or mobile device). Enter the Meeting ID. Once you have joined the meeting, it will give you the option to use your phone or computer audio. If you select by phone, use one of the numbers below and enter the Meeting ID (and passcode, if required) provided in the meeting registration confirmation email when prompted.

(312) 626-6799 or (929) 205-6099


Current Members

  • Dr. Claire Simmers (Chair)
    Bethany Beach
  • Dr. Dennis Bartow
    Bethany Beach
  • Gary Cannon
    Rehoboth Beach
  • Linda Grande
  • Ocean View
  • Pete Keenan
  • Amanda Pappas
  • Lewes
  • Cheryl Rehrig
  • Richard Watson
  • Thomas Brett